Fellows are selected on the basis of the research project submitted by them. The Fellowship is awarded by the Governing Body on the recommendation of the Fellowship Award Committee (FAC) which comprises experts from various disciplines. There is a two-tier selection process in place—all applications are placed before a Screening Committee which shortlists scholars for presentation before the FAC where the scholars are asked to elaborate on their research project. Scholars of eminence may be exempted from personal appearance before the FAC. There is, however, a multiplicity of approaches in the selection of Fellows, and
this is not necessarily confined to those who respond to advertisements. It is open to the Institute to consider the names of eminent scholars suggested by the Director, Members of the Governing Body and the Society. Talent is also identified through efforts on a regional and sub-regional basis. The period of Fellowship ranges from a minimum of three months to a maximum of two years.

The archived list of Former Fellows, National Fellows, Visiting Scholars, Visiting Professors can be found here. 

New Website

Old Website

To view the complete Archived list, please click here

Title Category E-Mail EPABX Extension Photo
Prof. Medha Deshpande National Fellow
Prof. Data Ram Purohit National Fellow
Prof. Mahendra Prasad Singh National Fellow
Professor Ramesh Chandra Pradhan National Fellow
Professor Sujata Patel National Fellow 239
Dr. Rekha Chowdhary Fellow
Dr. Anjali Duhan Fellow
Dr. Abhishek Kumar Yadav Fellow
Dr. Kamei Samson Fellow
Dr. Sharmila Chandra Fellow
Dr. Rajvir Sharma Fellow
Prof. Aakash Singh Rathore Fellow
Dr. Pavithran Nambiar Fellow
Dr. Sarver Kumar Chahal Fellow
Dr. Irina katkova Fellow
Prof. Kuldeep Kumar Bhan Fellow
Prof. Hitendra Kumar Patel Fellow
Dr. Rama Shanker Singh Fellow
Dr Maheshwar Hazarika Fellow
Dr. Anita Singh Fellow
Dr. Sharmila Chhotaray Fellow
Dr.Bindu Sahni Fellow
Dr. Satendra Kumar Fellow
Dr. Debjani Halder Fellow
Dr. H.M. Nimmi Nalika Menik Fellow
Professor Mundoli Narayanan Fellow
Dr. Sutapa Dutta Fellow,
Dr. Manisha Choudhary Fellow
Professor Vijaya Ramaswamy Tagore Fellow
Dr. Vikram V. Kulkarni Tagore Fellow